Home » Athletics

Athletics

Recent Accomplishments

2016-2017 1A NIAA Award of Excellence (recognizing Academics, Athletics, & Citizenship)
For more details, click here

Since 2014, our teams have been Academic State Champions 9 times

2017 2A Girls Golf State Champs

2017 1A Girls Track and Field State Champs

2017 1A Boys Track and Field State Runner-Ups

2017 1A West Girls Basketball League Champs

2016 1A Academic Olympic State Champs

2016 Girls Golf State Runner-Ups

Meetings, Registration, & Fees

Fall Sports Meeting – July 31st at 6:30pm

Winter Sports Meeting – November 1st at 6:30pm

Spring Sports Meeting – February 7th at 6:30pm

All athletes are required to register through RegisterMyAthlete.com

Fees – first year of football is $200, AO is $50, everything else is $100 (per sport)

Contact Info

For more information about our athletic programs, contact our Athletic Director, Michael Nelson (mnelson@slhs.com).
For more information about a particular sport, please contact the head coach.

Sport

Coach

Coach’s Email

Football Delbert Bugg dbugg@slhs.com
Varsity Volleyball Tiffany Patrick tpatrick@slhs.com
JV Volleyball Danika Neal dneal@slhs.com
Girls Golf Juls Clausen jclausen@slhs.com
Soccer (Co-Ed Club) Adrian Cobb boosterspresident@slhs.com
Cheer Tonja Dripps tdripps@slhs.com
Cross Country Steve Kubel skubel@slhs.com
Varsity Boys Basketball Ben Walther bwalther@slhs.com
JV Boys Basketball Norm Brauer nvnk2b@yahoo.com
Varsity Girls Basketball Michael Nelson mnelson@slhs.com
JV Girls Basketball Lynn Ballantyne lballantyne@slhs.com
Track & Field Steve Kubel skubel@slhs.com
Boys Golf Ben Walther bwalther@slhs.com
Baseball Howard Houghton hhoughton@slhs.com